Sorry for the lapse in posting- there hasn’t been much to report since we’ve been hitting studio pretty hard this week. Monday night was Dave Matthews in Milan with Daniel Topping. I got back from Rome exhausted at 1:00 and then left for Milan about 2 hours later with DTops and several of the liberal arts kids who decided they were going to try to scalp some tickets. They were able to find some when we got there, and I was super glad because it was a great show and it was fun to see it with a good group. The warm-up band started at 7:30, an hour earlier than we had thought they would which was perfect because it meant Dave actually started at 8:30 and the show ended just in time for us to catch the last train back to Switzerland. We stood next to an American couple living on a naval base in Sicily who had traveled up to Italy to see the show. We were really close to the stage– I was like 20 feet from Dave. So so so awesome! And the show was spectacular. We got to hear him play Dancing Nancies, which I’ve never heard live before and I was beyond pumped about. They also played a good bit of the new stuff. Full setlist:

Proudest Monkey
Satellite
You Might Die Trying
Funny The Way It Is
Seven
Squirm
Crash Into Me
So Damn Lucky
Lying In the Hands of God
Why I Am
Dancing Nancies
Shake Me Like a Monkey
Jimi Thing
Burning Down The House (Talking Heads cover)
You & Me
Don’t Drink The Water
Encore:
Baby Blue
Everyday
Ants Marching

In summary, pure awesome concert. I’d say it was only second to the Piedmont Park show. Dave wins always.
Also, I filled up travel sketchbook number 1! Dave’s always a good entry to end on.
The rest of the week was work-filled. We’re trying to get a good bit of studio knocked out before we leave for Berlin and Spring Break. (I’ll be in Copenhagen the 17th-21st!) Yesterday was an excellent day for no reason at all. I woke up and went to take a shower, and I had one of those moments where you get completely unstuck with your project and figure out what to do. Then I worked hard for the rest of the day and we watched Wings of Desire for City in Film in the evening. I love that movie. 🙂 This morning was church and now on to more studio for our pin-up tomorrow.